Professor Wieslaw Ostachowicz received the Honorary Membership of the Polish Society of Theoretical and Applied Mechanics (PTMTS). Honorary Membership was awarded for his significant contributions to the development of Polish Mechanics and contributions to the Society. As confirmation of the Honorary Member award the PTMTS General Secretary Professor Witold Elsner handed Professor Wieslaw Ostachowicz the diploma and a membership card (No. 193) during the IMP PAN Scientific Board meeting on October 29, 2015.

more »

Professor Wiesław Ostachowicz with his team was awarded the 1st place in The Dragon-STAR Innovation Award.This prize is awarded for outstanding European-Chinese cooperation in research and innovation.

more »

logoDr P. Kudela and Prof. W. Ostachowicz
together with Boeing Company received European patent
Structural health monitoring system.

more »

W.-Z. Chien award for W. Pietraszkiewicz




Wojciech Pietraszkiewicz is the winner of the Wei-Zhang Chien award.

He received this prestigious award for his contribution to the theory of shells. The award was presented at the International Conference ICCES'11 in Nanjing, China. 


Nie pamiętam hasła.